Sign In

Massachusetts Association of Campgrounds’ Vision as adopted in 2012. MACO will be the respected collaborative voice in the Northeast by promoting the outdoor hospitality industry in Massachusetts. We will be a strong cohesive organization that will effectively serve our members.

The Massachusetts Association of Campground Owners had its first organizational meeting in April of 1962. In November of that same year, MACO held its first election of officers naming Frank (Kim) Packard of Pine Acres Campground as its President and Graham W. Bates of Shady Knoll as its Vice President. The group’s goal was to be a force to promote better camping conditions for the benefit of the camping public and the owners. According to the notes from those meetings, the organization’s intentions were to undertake cooperative promotion efforts – the state camping guide – and to assist member in developing better facilities.

Over the past sixty years the Massachusetts Association of Campgrounds has continued to work to unite the campgrounds of the Commonwealth as they provide a variety of quality locations for the camping public.  Currently with 55 campground members and nine affiliate members, MACO is steadfast in providing its membership with valuable benefits including a professionally designed annual camping guide, representation at area camping shows each spring, and a voice at the table with the Massachusetts tourism industry.

Members of MACO have membership in the regional association – The Northeast Campground Association (NCA) and the national association – The National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds (ARVC). Through this extended network, the Massachusetts Association of Campground Owners makes available to its members a variety of educational opportunities, product and service offers, federal legislative updates through ARVC’s State Net monitoring and much more.

MACO Board of Directors 2022 - 2023

Chairman: Brian Saunders, Pinewood Lodge Campground
1st Vice Chair: Barry Johnson, Bourne Scenic Park
2nd Vice Chair: Pete Daley, Circle CG Farm
Secretary: Anna Guess-Kuzia, Coastal Acres Campground
Treasurer: Roger Gingras, Sutton Falls Camping Area
Past Chairman: Jane Doonan, Sandy Pond Campground

Denise Dias, Sun Outdoors Cape Cod RV Resort
Donna Gingras, Sutton Falls Camping Area
Jaclyn Packard DeAcetis, Pine Acres RV Resort
Patricia Hubbard, Mt. Greylock Campsite Park
Dan Weaver, Bonnie Brae Campground